Parents’ Association

The Parents’ Association serves as a valuable platform for parents to connect with each other and provide support to our wonderful college.

Welcome to the Beaumaris Secondary Parents' Association, a vibrant community committed to enhancing the school experience for both parents and students. Engage with us to stay connected, informed and involved in your child's educational journey.

Quarterly Meetings

Join us for our quarterly meetings held at the college. These gatherings are inclusive, welcoming both mums and dads, creating a diverse and supportive environment.

2024 Meeting Dates
Tuesday 19 March (5 - 6pm)
Wednesday 8 May (6 - 7pm)
Wednesday 21 August (6 - 7pm)
Tuesday 22 October (6 - 7pm)

Invaluable Updates and Discussions

Our meetings often feature special guests, including Debby Chaves (Principal) or a member of the leadership team. This unique opportunity allows parents to receive important updates, pose questions and actively contribute to discussions about potential school improvements. We value your input and believe in the power of collaboration to shape the best possible learning environment for our students.

Informative Guest Speakers

In addition to school leadership, we regularly host guest speakers from within the school community to delve into relevant topics. These presentations provide valuable insights and foster a deeper understanding of various aspects of our school life.

Social Events

We organise and hold social events for the parent and school community, including a biennial twilight festival, annual year level social catch-ups, coffee mornings, and the like. These events provide opportunities for parents to come together, share experiences and strengthen the bonds within our school community.

Connect with Us

Your questions, ideas and feedback are essential to us. Feel free to connect with our dedicated committee members via We are here to listen, collaborate and work together to make Beaumaris Secondary an even better place for our students and their families.

2024 Committee Members